The Incessant Cook ; a bit about my blog

Hello everyone,

I created this blog to demonstrate how easy cooking can really be.  It’s amazing how many people just assume they can’t cook, when in reality they are just as capable as I am.  All you have to do is follow a recipe word for word, and I promise the outcome will be delicious.  I’ll make sure to demonstrate simple, tasty recipes that even a first-timer can succeed with.

Through this blog, I also hope to develop my writing skills.  It’s weird to think that I’m a journalism major and I don’t even have much writing under my belt.  My literature teacher scarred me for life by making us write annotation essays on British Literature.   That being said, once I wrapped my head around the idea that all writing doesn’t have to do with Othello and Jane Austen, I got more excited.  Now I cannot wait to start posting recipes and pictures and sharing my passion for food.

Hope you enjoy!

Best,

Lauren

P.S.  You can expect my first recipe (muffins) to be up by Thursday :).

2 thoughts on “The Incessant Cook ; a bit about my blog

Leave a Reply

